WAPAKONETA — The Ada boys basketball team was seeded 11th of 12 teams at the Coldwater/Bath Division IV sectional drawings held Sunday at Wapakoneta.

The Bulldog boys (3-15) will take on New Knoxville (3-15) in a rematch Tuesday, February 26 in the sectional semifinals at Coldwater. Tip-off is set for 6:15 p.m.

Ada lost a close battle at NK by a 47-44 count on January 5.

"It is a great opportunity for us to redeem ourselves from a contest early in the year where we felt we did not play our best basketball," said Ada head coach Dre White.

"We have an opportunity to prove how far we have come since that point early in the year," he added.

The Ada/NK winner will then meet top-seeded St. Henry (15-3), which received a first round bye, in the sectional finals on Friday, March 1 at 6:15 p.m.

The sectional final victor then advances to the Wapakoneta district semifinals March 5.

Twelfth-seeded Waynesfield-Goshen (2-16) plays sixth-seeded Ft. Recovery (9-8) in the second Coldwater sectional semi Feb. 26 at 8 p.m. That game's winner plays third seed Minster (13-6) in the second sectional final March 1.

At Bath, fifth seed USV (12-5) plays seventh-seeded New Bremen (6-10) in the sectional semis Feb. 26 at 8 p.m.

The USV/NB winner plays fourth seed Perry (14-3) in the 8 p.m. sectional finals at Bath March 1.

Eight seed Allen East (9-8) faces ninth seed Ridgemont (8-11) Feb. 26 at 6:15 p.m. in the first round at Bath. The winner meets number two seed Marion Local (11-5) March 1 in the first Bath sectional final at 6:15.

Midwest Athletic Conference schools were voted the top three seeds, with the NWCC grabbing the fourth and fifth seeds.

Div. IV Sectional Draws at Coldwater/Bath
#11 Ada (3-15) vs. #10 New Knoxville (3-15), Feb. 26, 6:15 p.m.
Winner vs. #1 St. Henry (15-3), March 1, 6:15 p.m. for sectional title

#12 Waynesfield (2-16) vs. #6 Ft. Recovery (9-8), Feb. 26,      p.m.
Winner vs. #3 Minster (13-6), March 1, 8 p.m. for sectional title

#8 Allen East (9-8) vs. #9 Ridgemont (8-11), Feb. 26, 6:15 p.m.
Winner vs. #2 Marion Local (11-5), March 1, 6:15 p.m. for sectional title

#5 Upper Scioto Valley (12-5) vs. #7 New Bremen (6-10), Feb. 26, 8 p.m.
Winner vs. #4 Lima Perry (14-3), March 1, 8 p.m. for sectional title

Upper and lower bracket winners advance to Wapakoneta district March 5/8